The knowledgebase is a categorized collection of answers to frequently asked questions (FAQ) and articles. You can read articles in this category or select a subcategory that you are interested in.
If a Moderator or a Creator accidentally or otherwise erroneously delete files from your Portal, Here's how to get the files back:
In the case that a file, folder, or Workspace is erroneously deleted, you have the ability to have the deleted information restored within a 30 day time period.
To have a deleted file, folder or Workspace restored, please message your Site Admin through the Portal and let us know the following information:
-The type of item needing to be restored (e.g., file, folder, or Workspace)
-The name of the file, folder, or Workspace
-The approximate date the item(s) was deleted
-The user who deleted it (name or email address)
-Link to the deleted file, folder, or Workspace (copied from the address bar of the "Uh oh!" page, get there by clicking the item's deletion entry in the Activity feed)
If the deletion was a Workspace, once a Workspace has been restored, any previously invited users will have to be re-invited.
Please allow up to 48 hours for files to be restored.
Items removed by the 'Automatically Delete' option (by older-than, and optional setting) CANNOT be restored - ever.
Article ID: 168
Rating (Votes): (2)